M4 Interrupts() / NoInterrupts()

Discussion in 'UDOO NEO' started by sgygax, Jul 22, 2016.

  1. sgygax

    sgygax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi UDOOs
    The functions Interrupts() / NoInterrupts() are not supported as of July 2016.
    How do you handle this for critical time sensitive code (e.g. 2us output)?
    Thank you for the answers!
    Stefan
     
  2. Andrea Rovai

    Andrea Rovai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    240
    Hi there @sgygax,
    and welcome in the forum! This is a known issue of UDOO NEO.
    Main topic: http://www.udoo.org/forum/threads/interrupt-on-udoo.2446/page-2#post-20013
    List of the main known issues: http://www.udoo.org/forum/threads/known-neo-arduino-problems-overview.4513/#post-20419
    Please, search in the forum before opening a new topic to avoid duplicates. :)
    To answer your question: as written here, you can use interrupts on any digital pin, so you can attach an interrupt as you'd usually do with attachInterrupt (). Otherwise you can use attachInterrupt () and detachInterrupt () one by one.
    What is missing are two functions: interrupt () and noInterrupt() to enable /disable all the interrupts at the same time.
     
  3. sgygax

    sgygax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I will do it with attachInterrupt() and detachInterrupt() for testing.
    1) Does the interrups all have the same priority?
    2) Have you planned to build in the two missing functions interrupts() and noInterrupts()?
     

Share This Page