Node.js + UDOO

Discussion in 'General Programming Discussion' started by phuh, Nov 21, 2013.

1. phuh

phuh New Member

Hello UDOOers!

I started this open source Node.js library and command line tool project for UDOO (node-udoo). I also have just uploaded this short demo video on YouTube for those that are new to this project or Node.js to quickly grasp an idea about the library and its basic functionalities:

[​IMG]

So far, all shared GPIO pinouts described in the UDOO Pinout Diagram are fully mapped and supported by node-udoo. But I know there are other useful things that can be an addition to this library. (ex: software PWM, serial port, etc.) I really need help and guidance from the community on that, especially from those who have many years of experience in building awesome things with Arduino/RaspberryPi, hopefully w/ some Node.js experience on top of it. (I confess I am a H/W noob.)

Please provide feedback, comments, ideas, criticisms, or anything around Node.js+UDOO and node-udoo.

It's about time to stop hiding. Let's join forces! :cool:

2. Lifeboat_Jim

Lifeboat_Jim New Member

Thanks again Phuh - this will be very useful to the community.

3. delba

delba Administrator Staff Member

That's really awesome phuh! Great work, thanks!

4. Lifeboat_Jim

Lifeboat_Jim New Member

Just watched the video now I'm home. You've done a really good one there: just the right length... decent but not distracting music... well subtitled... and of course the picture in picture demo illustrating the code. Top marks!

I guess several pages of documentation as a PDF would be a good thing once you've caught your breath and have some time.

Adding PWM & Serial are pretty important I'd say and that would probably be it for v1! :-D

5. phuh

phuh New Member

Really appreciate your feedback, Lifeboat_Jim! :oops: