neo usb connection to PC interrupts its connection to Wifi

Discussion in 'UDOO NEO' started by Snoopy, Apr 20, 2017.

  1. Snoopy

    Snoopy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i connect my neo board and ubuntu boots up, a virtual ethernet connection is established with neo board. i can connect to neo via web control panel or VNC, but can't surf the web as long as the ethernet connection is enabled.

    Anyone experienced this problem or knows how to solve it?
    Help is much appreciated :)
     
  2. bremenpl

    bremenpl New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am experiencing thebsame issue in windows. Sharing my ethernet connection to the virtual gadget helped for some reason

    Wysłane z mojego MotoG3 przy użyciu Tapatalka
     
  3. waltervl

    waltervl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    358
  4. Snoopy

    Snoopy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the tip. now i just have to get the bridge to work on Ubuntu
     
  5. Gorgo

    Gorgo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    10
    Let me know if you find a solution :D
     
  6. Maurice

    Maurice Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    77
    Which OS are you using? On Ubuntu I edited the routes of the network connection, constraining them to only the addresses on the Neo network.
     
  7. Gorgo

    Gorgo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm using Elementary OS (based on Ubuntu 13.04). Tell me more how you fixed it.
    In my opinion it's a wrong UDOO's behaviour...
     
  8. Maurice

    Maurice Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    77
    In the overview of network connections, select under 'ethernet' your UDOO Neo connection, choose 'Edit', go to IPv4, click Routes, select the two checkboxes (ignore automatic routes, use only for resources on the network). Same thing is there for IPv6.

    Maybe the UDOObuntu acts as if it is a network router? If you know how to fix it in UDOObuntu you could push it to the repo and it will be fixed for future versions.
     
    Gorgo likes this.

Share This Page