Problem Updating BIOS

Discussion in 'UDOO X86' started by Intermez, Nov 7, 2017.

1. Intermez

Intermez New Member

Need some help. Tried to update my Advanced from 1.01 to 1.03. Running Win 7 Pro x64. Followed the directions in the SECO pdf. Moved the files specified into user\admin\desktop\BIOS UPDATE including the new bios file, 0B020000.103. Ran the following in the command shell: bios_updater_x64 0B020000,103.
    Response was "Updating...", Update complete, need to reboot. Rebooted to windows, then rebooted again to get to Bios, SCU said I was still running 1.01.

I'm sure I did something wrong, I'm a novice at this and need some help.

Thanks

2. Laura

Laura UDOOer

Are you running the command prompt as administrator?
    Opening the prompt by clicking on the icon does not give access to the board hardware required for the flashing process. When you get the icon, right click and choose run as administrator

3. Intermez

Intermez New Member

Laura,

thanks, you'll have to forgive me. When I right click on "H2OFFT-Wx64" and run as administrator I get the Old Bios version and ID and then the New Bios version and ID. Then I immediately get and error message stating Error saying Open File Failed (path=?). No time to enter version and ID info even if I knew what to enter there. I understand the version question but not the ID questions.

I'm trying to learn if you can help.

K

4. Markus Laire

Markus Laire Active Member

You need to run command prompt as admin, not the executables directly. Once you have admin command prompt, enter required commands there as told in PDF.

5. Laura

Laura UDOOer

As mentioned by @Markus Laire, you need to open the command prompt window as administrator. Then type and execute the bios_updater command listed in the guide included with the firmware zip.

6. Intermez

Intermez New Member

Got it,except now I get the following error:

Error: IHISI 14h Read compare fail after write. Address: FF804000