Switch video output from HDMI to LVDS

Discussion in 'Linux Ubuntu' started by Rafael Asrael, Dec 12, 2016.

  1. Rafael Asrael

    Rafael Asrael New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    upload_2016-12-11_21-29-41.png
    I HAVE THIS PROBLEM WITH UBUNTU, WHEN I TURN ON THE UDOO BOARD, ONLY APPEARS THE SCREEN WHICH I ATTACHED IN THIS TEXT (THE IMAGE), AND FINALLY THE SCREEN BECOME BLACK AND THE HDMI SAYS THAT THERE IS NO SIGNAL, SOMEBODY CAN TELL WHAT HAPPEN
     
  2. Andrea Rovai

    Andrea Rovai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    237
    Hi Rafael,
    first: avoid using only capital letters.
    Second: have you followed the guide for what concerns LVDS?
     
  3. waltervl

    waltervl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    369
    I believe you have an Udoo Quad. Can try to rewrite a fresh downloaded Udoobunto 2 image on your SD card. Even better on another (new?) SD card. Bad downloaded or bad written images are the most common issues in not starting Udoobuntu.

    And do you have also a separate Udoo LVDS (touch) screen? Did you follow the instructions http://www.udoo.org/docs/Hardware_&_Accessories/UDOO_LVDS_Panels.html
     
  4. Rafael Asrael

    Rafael Asrael New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I follow the instructions but when I type sudo udooscreenctl set lvds15
    Appears me a message that the command doesn't exit
     
  5. waltervl

    waltervl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    369
    What Udoobuntu version did you download?
     
  6. Rafael Asrael

    Rafael Asrael New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. waltervl

    waltervl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    369
  8. Rafael Asrael

    Rafael Asrael New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry i tried with another sd card and the Vnc but nothing works do you think that I could be my udoo board?in the case that my udoo board doesn't work can I ge tenical support ?
     
  9. waltervl

    waltervl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    369
    I think you have another problem.
    The command should be available in Udoobuntu 2. If you have an hardware problem it won't boot at all.

    Can you connect your Udoo to your network with a network cable? Boot the Udoo without a monitor attached. Can you open the web control panel of the Udoo from another PC (http://IP-of-your-Udoo)?
     
  10. waltervl

    waltervl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    369
    Any luck so far?
     

Share This Page