Udoo Quad problems with Firmata

Discussion in 'UDOO QUAD' started by vinny74, Feb 11, 2016.

1. vinny74

vinny74 UDOOer

Hello everyone,
    I am a happy owner of a "udoo Quad". Among other things, recently I started studying "Firmata" with "Python", using "PyFirmata" as well as "PyMata", and in both cases whenever I declare an "Arduino" pin as PWM I encounter a problem. I start the Python sketch and everything goes well. By the end of the sketch, by placing a serial closure command (e.g. board.close ()), the pin declared as PWM turns to the "HIGH" state, and no longer answers requests from PWM. The only way to get it working again is to unplug the power supply.

Has anyone experienced problems in this regard? Have you solved them?

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2016
  2. Andrea Rovai

Andrea Rovai Well-Known Member

Dear vinny74,
    have you checked this page?

3. vinny_74

vinny_74 New Member

Grazie per la risposta Andrea

ma la mia board è una "QUAD" e ho visto che li parla di una "NEO" non so se sia la stessa cosa, comunque ho provato, ma senza risultato utilizzando il "Protocollo Firmata" se non dichiaro il pin come PWM il comando "analogWrite" non produce effetto, però come ho scritto nell'altro post il tutto funziona benissimo fino ha che non chiudo la connessione con la board, dopo di che devo obbligatoriamente riavviarla, staccando l'alimentazione.

Prove eseguite con "PyMata", "Pyfirmata" e con "Processing" tutte con lo stesso risultato.

Thanks for the reply Andrea

but my board is a "QUAD" and saw that it speaks of a "NEO" I do not know whether it is the same thing, though I tried, but without result using the "Firmata Protocol" if you do not declare the pins as PWM command "analogWrite" produces no effect, however, as I wrote another post on everything works fine until it does not close the connection with the board, after which I must necessarily be restarted, disconnecting power.