UDOO Starter Project Kit

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by LotusAM, Nov 7, 2013.

1. LotusAM

LotusAM New Member

To the UDOO team,

I want by first saying that your product looks incredible! I can't wait to pick one up and check out the ARM+Arduino abilities. As an electronics newbie, I feel that it really helps to have a complete package similar to the Arduino Starter Kit.

This kit would contain:
    • UDOO board
    • A detailed project book discussing electronics (resisters, capacitors, etc.) and several complete projects using those topics
    • Solderless breadboard
    • All of the necessary components needed to complete the projects (wires included)
    • 12V Power Supply
    • Real time clock adapter (if you feel this would be valuable)
    • Optional microSD card loaded with Linux or Android (or something similar to NOOBS with Raspberry Pi)
    • Optional HDMI cable
    • Optional Ethernet cable
    • Optional micro USB cable for debugging or OTG interface

Since this product is geared for education purposes, I'm sure there will be various books and tutorials that will be released in the future. However, to a person just starting out, it's just nice to have a kit with everything bundled together. Otherwise, someone would have to piece together all of the necessary components to complete the projects which for a newbie is pretty hard.

Just a thought. Please let me know your thoughts on these "all-in-one" project kits.

2. DracoLlasa

DracoLlasa UDOOer

well if you check out the UDOO Store you can add a starter pack, and it includes:
    EXCLUSIVE UDOO 8GB micro sd (not preloaded)
    HDMI cable
    USB Type A to Micro USB Type B cable (also for OTG)

And right now the UDOO comes with a free power supply so that really is all you need to get started.