XBMC release

Discussion in 'XBMC' started by wolfgar, Dec 6, 2013.

1. wolfgar

wolfgar New Member

Hi,

I have just publicly made my iMX6 XBMC image available.
    Starting from now, I will try to release images with my latest dev for udoo as I am the happy owner of such a board.
    You can find more on my blog
    Your community seems great and I look forward to exchange with you...

Kind regards
    Stephan

2. delba

delba Administrator Staff Member

3. Greg Nuspel

Greg Nuspel New Member

Since I am computer challenged (windows box) I was wondering if anyone can guide me through extracting the bin file to the micro SD?

Thanks

4. delba

delba Administrator Staff Member

5. Greg Nuspel

Greg Nuspel New Member

Thanks I wasn't sure if Win32DiskImager would work, burning away :)

6. SpoonSauce

SpoonSauce New Member

Thanks for this!

Please forgive the dumb question as this is my first time playing around with XBMC.

I've installed it and it seems to work well enough, but I can't seem to find the 4TB USB HDD I've connected. I get the connection / disconnection notification, but I have no idea where the drive gets mounted. The drive is formatted with NTFS. Is that an issue? I can always just convert it to EXT4 or FAT32.

7. wolfgar

wolfgar New Member

Hi,

NTFS is not supported in spite of ntfs3g in the RFS because there is no support for FUSE in kernel config.
    In next version I will add a lot of options for kernel (for fuse but also , TV tuners and so on...) to provide a better experience out of the box...
    For now, you can rebuild the kernel : the sources (compatible with this image) are available here : https://github.com/wolfgar/Kernel_Unico

Best regards
    Stephan

8. SpoonSauce

SpoonSauce New Member

Thanks for the quick, helpful reply, Stephan.

Looking forward to future releases!

9. Sherman

Sherman New Member