OpenEmbedded/Yocto for UDOO Boards

Discussion in 'Yocto' started by graugans, Nov 7, 2015.

  1. modjo

    modjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    127
    Yes, like @graugans said if you would to build an image for neo with CAN with Qt you need to switch to master Branch, to do that follow the step describe in wiki but replace this :

    git clone -b jethro https://github.com/meta-qt5/meta-qt5.git

    by

    git clone -b master https://github.com/meta-qt5/meta-qt5.git @graugans (master is preferable than jansa/master-5.6)

    By default meta-qt5 not build qtserialbus (needed for CAN), i have make a recipe (.bb) to build it like qtquickcontrols2 but it's preferable that i push a new request on git to that --> i think i can try this week end or next week ...

    this is my local.conf
    and my bblayers

    in local.conf just remove qtserialbus and qtquickcontrols2 for the moment ...

    Otherwise, can is not working with M4 together for the moment we ask @Francesco and @Andrea Rovai to help us on it, but i think they are busy on lolitop at the moment ...

    edit, this is my build config :

    Build Configuration:
    BB_VERSION = "1.28.0"
    BUILD_SYS = "x86_64-linux"
    NATIVELSBSTRING = "Ubuntu-15.10"
    TARGET_SYS = "arm-poky-linux-gnueabi"
    MACHINE = "udooneo"
    DISTRO = "poky"
    DISTRO_VERSION = "2.0.1"
    TUNE_FEATURES = "arm armv7a vfp thumb neon callconvention-hard cortexa9"
    TARGET_FPU = "vfp-neon"
    meta
    meta-yocto = "master:1a52eceaa5df89914b6a711defdcf0046e74c7f6"
    meta-oe
    meta-multimedia
    meta-python
    meta-networking = "master:dc5634968b270dde250690609f0015f881db81f2"
    meta-fsl-arm = "master:8d22b44716fa624ff87383c36d222d9e28d0b267"
    meta-fsl-arm-extra = "master:2fdd1f7729c11900126f6c73346b8ea89448e927"
    meta-fsl-demos = "master:8bffde8d803dd2362fbded79781ce084d723b048"
    meta-qt5 = "master:d6fe20e6083d421cc6091892e1d302c46e2d075d"
    meta-ruby = "master:dc5634968b270dde250690609f0015f881db81f2"
    meta-udoo = "master:0ca56fc886b65776c2811b56de242bb2a628df01"

    NOTE: Preparing RunQueue
    NOTE: Executing SetScene Tasks
    NOTE: Executing RunQueue Tasks
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2016
    Ayeed Shaikh and graugans like this.
  2. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    I think the UDOO guys prepare the new kickstarter campaign :)

    I'll take a look into CAN after finishing some real life tasks

    Gesendet von meinem FP2 mit Tapatalk
     
  3. Ayeed Shaikh

    Ayeed Shaikh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for providing the above steps. This is my build config :
    Build Configuration:
    BB_VERSION = "1.29.0"
    BUILD_SYS = "x86_64-linux"
    NATIVELSBSTRING = "Ubuntu-14.04"
    TARGET_SYS = "arm-poky-linux-gnueabi"
    MACHINE = "udooneo"
    DISTRO = "poky"
    DISTRO_VERSION = "2.0+snapshot-20160326"
    TUNE_FEATURES = "arm armv7a vfp thumb neon callconvention-hard cortexa9"
    TARGET_FPU = "hard"
    meta
    meta-yocto = "HEAD:5005cab723bc488bcf3f982a6401ecf49bdb9ca3"
    meta-oe
    meta-multimedia
    meta-python
    meta-networking
    meta-ruby = "HEAD:44f0e74954628d6a3d04fa5249dbe0c94f6dff59"
    meta-fsl-arm = "HEAD:9dd7dbc9f669637ade4bafa96bf74182c5c356ec"
    meta-fsl-arm-extra = "HEAD:de2eb544d854561c473b27ad3862a68ae965ef38"
    meta-udoo = "HEAD:1b38bcec5057b93017a00f107e0738ce64ade66f"
    meta-fsl-demos = "HEAD:6b779b2cb0d231063fc035a9a0871d722366c329"
    meta-qt5 = "master:d6fe20e6083d421cc6091892e1d302c46e2d075d"


    Now the question is how to build qtserialbus and qtquickcontrols2 since as you mentioned above to remove it for a movement. I want to build CAN can you tell me how shall i start.
     
  4. Ayeed Shaikh

    Ayeed Shaikh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    WARNING: gst-plugins-good-0.10.31-r8 do_configure: QA Issue: gst-plugins-good: configure was passed unrecognised options: --disable-introspection [unknown-configure-option]
    ERROR: qtwebengine-5.5.99+5.6.0-rc+gitAUTOINC+3f02c25de4_779a2388fc-r0 do_configure: Function failed: do_configure (log file is located at /home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/build/tmp/work/cortexa9hf-neon-poky-linux-gnueabi/qtwebengine/5.5.99+5.6.0-rc+gitAUTOINC+3f02c25de4_779a2388fc-r0/temp/log.do_configure.15626)
    ERROR: Logfile of failure stored in: /home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/build/tmp/work/cortexa9hf-neon-poky-linux-gnueabi/qtwebengine/5.5.99+5.6.0-rc+gitAUTOINC+3f02c25de4_779a2388fc-r0/temp/log.do_configure.15626
    Log data follows:
    | DEBUG: Executing python function sysroot_cleansstate
    | DEBUG: Python function sysroot_cleansstate finished
    | DEBUG: Executing shell function qmake5_base_preconfigure
    | DEBUG: Shell function qmake5_base_preconfigure finished
    | DEBUG: Executing shell function do_configure
    | ***Unknown option --disable-static
    | Usage: /home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/build/tmp/sysroots/x86_64-linux/usr/bin/qt5/qmake [mode] [options] [files]
    |
    | QMake has two modes, one mode for generating project files based on
    | some heuristics, and the other for generating makefiles. Normally you
    | shouldn't need to specify a mode, as makefile generation is the default
    | mode for qmake, but you may use this to test qmake on an existing project
    |
    | Mode:
    | -project Put qmake into project file generation mode
    | In this mode qmake interprets files as files to
    | be built,
    | defaults to *; *; *; *.ts; *.xlf; *.qrc
    | Note: The created .pro file probably will
    | need to be edited. For example add the QT variable to
    | specify what modules are required.
    | -makefile Put qmake into makefile generation mode (default)
    | In this mode qmake interprets files as project files to
    | be processed, if skipped qmake will try to find a project
    | file in your current working directory
    |
    | Warnings Options:
    | -Wnone Turn off all warnings; specific ones may be re-enabled by
    | later -W options
    | -Wall Turn on all warnings
    | -Wparser Turn on parser warnings
    | -Wlogic Turn on logic warnings (on by default)
    | -Wdeprecated Turn on deprecation warnings (on by default)
    |
    | Options:
    | * You can place any variable assignment in options and it will be *
    | * processed as if it was in [files]. These assignments will be parsed *
    | * before [files]. *
    | -o file Write output to file
    | -d Increase debug level
    | -t templ Overrides TEMPLATE as templ
    | -tp prefix Overrides TEMPLATE so that prefix is prefixed into the value
    | -help This help
    | -v Version information
    | -after All variable assignments after this will be
    | parsed after [files]
    | -norecursive Don't do a recursive search
    | -recursive Do a recursive search
    | -set <prop> <value> Set persistent property
    | -unset <prop> Unset persistent property
    | -query <prop> Query persistent property. Show all if <prop> is empty.
    | -cache file Use file as cache [makefile mode only]
    | -spec spec Use spec as QMAKESPEC [makefile mode only]
    | -nocache Don't use a cache file [makefile mode only]
    | -nodepend Don't generate dependencies [makefile mode only]
    | -nomoc Don't generate moc targets [makefile mode only]
    | -nopwd Don't look for files in pwd [project mode only]
    | WARNING: exit code 1 from a shell command.
    | ERROR: Function failed: do_configure (log file is located at /home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/build/tmp/work/cortexa9hf-neon-poky-linux-gnueabi/qtwebengine/5.5.99+5.6.0-rc+gitAUTOINC+3f02c25de4_779a2388fc-r0/temp/log.do_configure.15626)
    ERROR: Task 459 (/home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/sources/meta-qt5/recipes-qt/qt5/qtwebengine_git.bb, do_configure) failed with exit code '1'
    NOTE: Tasks Summary: Attempted 3251 tasks of which 4 didn't need to be rerun and 1 failed.
    Waiting for 0 running tasks to finish:

    Summary: 1 task failed:
    /home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/sources/meta-qt5/recipes-qt/qt5/qtwebengine_git.bb, do_configure
    Summary: There was 1 WARNING message shown.
    Summary: There was 1 ERROR message shown, returning a non-zero exit code.


    I am getting an error can anyone help me fixing this? I guss i have done some configuration wrong.
     
  5. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    I guess you are not building meta-qt5 jansa/master-5.6 as recommended by me. This branch is needed unless this patch is merged into master. I recommend to get the basic Qt5 image up and running after this we can discuss how to fine tune it.

    After switching to jansa/master-5.6 deletion of build/tmp is recommended.
     
  6. modjo

    modjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    127
    @Ayeed Shaikh , you are not on master branch on the other recipe (meta-fsl-arm ...) . Go to your sources folder (yocto git). After that go to each meta (meta-fsl-arm, meta-udoo ...) and in every source folder write in shell :

    $ git checkout master

    after this you will have the same config like me

    $ bitbake -c cleansstate udoo-image-qt5
    $ bitbake udoo-image-qt5
     
  7. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
  8. modjo

    modjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    127
    Hi i compile on 2 PC meta qt5 with master branch and it's work fine (just a problem with qtwebengine and m2crypto) ...
     
  9. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    Could you please send me your build info with branch info!

    Gesendet von meinem FP2 mit Tapatalk
     
  10. modjo

    modjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    127
    you talk about this ?
     
    graugans likes this.
  11. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    Interesting, looks like something wiked happend to your branches:
    Code:
    $ cd poky
    $ git branch -r --contains 1a52eceaa5df89914b6a711defdcf0046e74c7f6
      yocto/jethro
    $ cd ../meta-openembedded/
    $ git branch -r --contains dc5634968b270dde250690609f0015f881db81f2
      oe/jethro
      oe/jethro-next
    $ cd ../meta-fsl-arm
    $ git branch -r --contains 8d22b44716fa624ff87383c36d222d9e28d0b267
      yocto/jethro
      yocto/jethro-next
    
     
  12. modjo

    modjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    127
    my git :
    Code:
    modjo@Linux-corei5:/media/modjo/data1TO/yocto/seco/udoo-community-bsp/sources$ cd poky/
    modjo@Linux-corei5:/media/modjo/data1TO/yocto/seco/udoo-community-bsp/sources/poky$ git branch -r --contains
      m/jethro -> yocto/jethro
      yocto/jethro
    modjo@Linux-corei5:/media/modjo/data1TO/yocto/seco/udoo-community-bsp/sources/poky$ cd ../meta-openembedded/
    modjo@Linux-corei5:/media/modjo/data1TO/yocto/seco/udoo-community-bsp/sources/meta-openembedded$ git branch -r --contains
      m/jethro -> oe/jethro
      oe/jethro
      oe/jethro-next
    modjo@Linux-corei5:/media/modjo/data1TO/yocto/seco/udoo-community-bsp/sources/meta-openembedded$ cd ../meta-fsl-arm
    modjo@Linux-corei5:/media/modjo/data1TO/yocto/seco/udoo-community-bsp/sources/meta-fsl-arm$ git branch -r --contains
      m/jethro -> yocto/jethro
      yocto/jethro
      yocto/jethro-next
     
  13. wurstmann

    wurstmann New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    thank you graugans for the meta-udoo layer. im using it to build images for udoo-quad and seco-a62.
    but i can't use the eglfs plugin with the seco a62.
    ERROR MESSAGE:
    QEglFSVivIntegration will set environment variable FB_MULTI_BUFFER=2 to enable double buffering and vsync.
    If this is not desired, you can override this via: export QT_EGLFS_IMX6_NO_FB_MULTI_BUFFER=1
    Could not open egl display
    Aborted

    it's working fine for udoo-quad. i'am using jethro-branch for each layer.
    does anyone got an idea what causes the problem?
    thx!
     
    graugans likes this.
  14. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    I have to check this. The Seco A62 is still work in progress :) I guess this is due to the fact A62 has multiple framebuffers. What kind of display are you using?

    Gesendet von meinem FP2 mit Tapatalk
     
    wurstmann likes this.
  15. wurstmann

    wurstmann New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    i am using lcd-monitor connected via hdmi
     
    graugans likes this.
  16. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    Good, this is something I can test :)

    Gesendet von meinem FP2 mit Tapatalk
     
  17. Ayeed Shaikh

    Ayeed Shaikh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    this is my
    Build Configuration:
    BB_VERSION = "1.29.0"
    BUILD_SYS = "x86_64-linux"
    NATIVELSBSTRING = "universal"
    TARGET_SYS = "arm-poky-linux-gnueabi"
    MACHINE = "udooneo"
    DISTRO = "poky"
    DISTRO_VERSION = "2.0+snapshot-20160401"
    TUNE_FEATURES = "arm armv7a vfp thumb neon callconvention-hard cortexa9"
    TARGET_FPU = "hard"
    meta
    meta-poky = "master:5005cab723bc488bcf3f982a6401ecf49bdb9ca3"
    meta-oe
    meta-multimedia
    meta-python
    meta-networking
    meta-ruby = "master:44f0e74954628d6a3d04fa5249dbe0c94f6dff59"
    meta-fsl-arm = "master:9dd7dbc9f669637ade4bafa96bf74182c5c356ec"
    meta-fsl-arm-extra = "master:de2eb544d854561c473b27ad3862a68ae965ef38"
    meta-udoo = "master:1b38bcec5057b93017a00f107e0738ce64ade66f"
    meta-fsl-demos = "master:6b779b2cb0d231063fc035a9a0871d722366c329"
    meta-qt5 = "master:d6fe20e6083d421cc6091892e1d302c46e2d075d"
    NOTE: Preparing RunQueue
    NOTE: Executing SetScene Tasks
    NOTE: Executing RunQueue Tasks
    WARNING: cinematicexperience-1.0-r0 do_fetch: Failed to fetch URL http://quitcoding.com/download/Qt5_CinematicExperience_rpi_1.0.tgz, attempting MIRRORS if available
    WARNING: imx-test-1_5.3-r0 do_fetch: Failed to fetch URL http://www.freescale.com/lgfiles/NMG/MAD/YOCTO//imx-test-5.3.tar.gz, attempting MIRRORS if available
    ERROR: imx-test-1_5.3-r0 do_fetch: Fetcher failure: Fetch command failed with exit code 4, no output
    ERROR: imx-test-1_5.3-r0 do_fetch: Function failed: Fetcher failure for URL: 'http://www.freescale.com/lgfiles/NMG/MAD/YOCTO//imx-test-5.3.tar.gz'. Unable to fetch URL from any source.
    ERROR: Logfile of failure stored in: /home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/build/tmp/work/udooneo-poky-linux-gnueabi/imx-test/1_5.3-r0/temp/log.do_fetch.21061
    ERROR: Task 3440 (/home/srijita/udoo-community-bsp/sources/meta-fsl-arm/recipes-bsp/imx-test/imx-test_5.3.bb, do_fetch) failed with exit code '1'
    Waiting for 4 running tasks to finish:
    0: lttng-ust-2_2.7.1+gitAUTOINC+f89c1a3cf2-r0 do_fetch (pid 16541)
    1: qt3d-native-5.5.99+5.6.0-rc+gitAUTOINC+9b9f34701f-r0 do_fetch (pid 27485)
    2: cinematicexperience-1.0-r0 do_fetch (pid 27664)
    3: qtconnectivity-5.5.99+5.6.0-rc+gitAUTOINC+dec32076b9-r0 do_fetch (pid 27684)

    is my build config but iam unable to use
    meta-oe
    meta-multimedia
    meta-python
    meta-networking
    what to do?
     
  18. graugans

    graugans Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    141
    I recommend to switch meta-qt5 to jansa/master-5.6

    Go to meta-qt5 folder and call

    Code:
    git checkout -b master-5.6 origin/jansa/master-5.6
     
  19. Ayeed Shaikh

    Ayeed Shaikh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can anyone provide me a working complied image for neo lvds7 that runs CAN and qt5 with sensors please I am stuck with compilation.
     
  20. Ayeed Shaikh

    Ayeed Shaikh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    .git
    srijita@srijita:~/master/sources$ git checkout -b master-5.6 origin/jansa/master-5.6
    fatal: Not a git repository (or any of the parent directories): .git
     

Share This Page