Genuino 101 frozen

Discussion in 'UDOO X86' started by TGo1, Jun 8, 2018.

  1. TGo1

    TGo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    My Udoo freezes after a few minutes of good operation. Is there an arduino supervision software? or supervision software via Braswell?
    I always send the YPR of the sensors to the external uart and I have 2 I / O with interrupts that send a pwm value to the Braswell via the Virtual USB.
    One or the other works well but not both at the same time !!!
    TU for your idea.
    Thierry
     
  2. waltervl

    waltervl UDOOer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    580
    Please consult the support forums of the Arduino Libraries you are using. Or examine the libraries yourself to see if they use the same interrupts for example. Alsp check the Arduino/Genuino 101 forum: https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?board=103.0
     
  3. ccs_hello

    ccs_hello UDOOer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    193
    The good thing about Arduino is the users would think the fact the libraries exist and the Arduino board has so many I/O pins, the world is theirs.
    The bad thing about Arduino is that, after peeling the onion, some may fell surprised that inside the covers, there is just a tiny worker bee with little food (resources) at its disposal. Somehow, the skin is made obscure enough that very hard to gain insight of it.
    My view about it is: to proof or tackle the issues, try more powerful Arduino implementations, try to use more than one Arduino boards to spread the load, etc.

    ccs_hello
     
  4. TGo1

    TGo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use standard library not added others.
     
  5. waltervl

    waltervl UDOOer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    580
  6. TGo1

    TGo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    TU waltervl,
    I take a look in that link (but for me, lock up requiring a reset, appeared before access IMU)
     
  7. TGo1

    TGo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    No i don't found my solution, i have the last release 2.0.2 and no found since ...
     

Share This Page