[Solved]Ram Memory 1.91 usable out of 4gb (WIN10)

Discussion in 'UDOO X86' started by Pelleg Maimon, Jun 13, 2017.

  1. Pelleg Maimon

    Pelleg Maimon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having an issue with my Ram on my Udoo X86 advance, I finally installed win10 but when I check Computer Properties I see that 1.91gb are "usable" out of 4gb...
    I installed a 32bit win10, it should support up to 4gb of ram...

    I tried to fix the problem after checking in google for a similar problem fix and found a method
    asking me to go to msconfig>boot>advance>uncheck max ram box and restart..
    sadly that didnt work for me...

    I was wondering if anyone faced this problem also
    my guess, which I hope Im wrong about, is that half the memory is redirected to the gpu..

    any help would be great...
     
  2. samholton

    samholton New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    6
    No other graphics or peripheral connected? From Microsoft:

     
  3. Pelleg Maimon

    Pelleg Maimon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    nothing is connected to the board but a Ethernet cable and usb dongle for mouse and keyboard and thats it.
     
  4. samholton

    samholton New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, was a long shot but wanted to confirm.
     
  5. waltervl

    waltervl UDOOer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    564
  6. ccs_hello

    ccs_hello UDOOer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    172
    For a 4GB RAM modern system, there is no excuse not to use the 64-bit Windows OS.
    (64-bit and feature-rich instruction set, more memory to be utilized....)

    P.S. (even 64bit Windows) still not all memory usable. That is a well known issue from Redmond.
     
  7. Pelleg Maimon

    Pelleg Maimon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    UPDATE: thanks all for the help, as you mentioned the problem in the end was the windows it self..
    after trying ubuntu I realized it might be a win10 problem and once I installed win8 64bit it worked fine

    thank again for all the help
     

Share This Page